Exclusive Offer! Get 15 Bonus Courses Free With Any Package Purchase  |   Become a Home Inspector

AHIT
AHIT
Free Webinar
1-800-441-9411
Illinois Home Inspection Training2023-01-10T16:08:10-06:00

Illinois Home Inspection Training and Certifications

Illinois Home Inspector training by AHIT is the most comprehensive education available. Our online course contains the 14 key components of a home inspection plus business and marketing guides to help launch your home inspector career. You will learn the entire home inspection process with a mix of engaging instructor presentations and GoPro video footage of actual inspections. This proven step-by-step training approach is taught in small segments to make learning easier.

  • Online Interactive Course – Self Paced To Learn On Your Terms 
  • Complete Your Training In As Little As 3 Weeks 
  • 96% Student Satisfaction Rate
  • Exam Prep To Pass The First Time  

AHIT offers you training beyond the bare minimum. Plus, there’s no hidden costs (like extra fees to keep your training active after you graduate) and no need to pay for extra stuff you don’t need. Choose the Illinois package that fits YOUR needs. After you complete the AHIT course, you will be prepared and confident to be a Illinois inspector on day 1.  

Online Course Included with All Live Class Packages

Taking the online course alongside your required live training course helps solidify your knowledge and better prepares you for your licensing exam. Check out our training packages and live class dates below or click here to learn about our additional certification offerings.

  • Professional Home Inspector Course
  • A Practical Guide to Home Inspection - eTextbook
  • Home Inspector Exam Prep
  • Completion Certificate
  • Instructor Support During and After Graduation
  • 15 Bonus Marketing, Business, and Technical Courses
  • Superior Report Writing Software
  • Discounted Errors & Omissions Insurance

Illinois Professional Home Inspector Live Classes (with hands-on practice in 5 local homes)

Field experience paired with your training is the top choice to be prepared and confident as you begin your home inspection career – day 1. This highly rated package blends the flexibility of self-paced online courses and dedicated time with successful home inspectors to guide you through the program.

INCLUDES: 5 Field training sessions for hands-on inspections in real homes!
  • Perfect for hands-on learning and includes guided practice field inspections  
  • Cement your training by learning from mentors that have decades of success in the Home Inspection industry
  • Licensed instructors help you prepare to pass the licensing exam the first time
  • Be ready to inspect and write professional reports that will set you apart from the competition  

Our instructors are seasoned inspectors. You will have focused attention on report-writing techniques and technical systems.

All live courses are priced at: $1495

*

february

04febAll Day05Hoffman Estates5 field training sessions • Includes online course

18febAll Day19Carbondale5 field training sessions • Includes online course

march

18marAll Day19Sugar Grove5 field training sessions • Includes online course

april

08aprAll Day09Hoffman Estates5 field training sessions • Includes online course

may

13mayAll Day14University Park5 field training sessions • Includes online course

june

24junAll Day25Wheaton5 field training sessions • Includes online course

 

Click here to view our terms and conditions.

*Subject to eligibility. Your rate will be 0% APR or 10–30% APR based on credit, and is subject to an eligibility check. For example, a $250 purchase might cost $23.19/ mo over 12 months at 20% APR. 0% APR is available on select products sold by AHIT for a limited time, and for those who qualify. Payment options through Affirm are provided by these lending partners: affirm.com/lenders. Options depend on your purchase amount, and a down payment may be required.

Common Questions About Our AHIT Home Inspection Courses

How Long Do I Have To Complete The Course?2022-10-21T12:06:57-05:00

The online course is self-paced and flexible to work around your busy schedule and can be completed in as little as 3 weeks. Start and stop whenever you choose. Your course progress will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off. You will have access to the complete course for one full year.

Will I Get A Certificate When I Complete The Training?2022-10-21T12:06:56-05:00

Yes, when you complete the final course exam you will receive your Certificate of Completion. As an AHIT Graduate, you can proudly display the AHIT Professional Inspector logo on all your marketing materials.   

What Type of Customer Service Does AHIT Provide?2022-10-21T12:06:55-05:00

During the entire program, and after you graduate, you have unlimited technical support from our industry experts. Ask them about course questions, licensing exam prep, in-field inspections, business questions, and more!  

Should I Get Any Additional Certifications After My Training?2022-10-21T12:06:55-05:00

It is common for home inspectors to expand their business by adding additional services. You can complete courses to become certified in radon, mold, wood destroying insects, and more. AHIT provides more than short intro courses you might find with other schools; our courses meet state standards and lead to certification. 

How Does AHIT Compare to Other Schools? 2022-10-21T12:06:55-05:00

AHIT’s Professional Home Inspector course is the industry’s most comprehensive training available. It includes Online Exercises, Practice Questions, and Exams. Our course includes videos and quizzes throughout to help you quickly learn and test your knowledge. 

What Topics Are Covered In The Illinois Coursework?2022-12-29T10:01:06-06:00

AHIT’s Professional Home Inspector course is the industry’s most comprehensive training available. The course contains the 14 key components of a home inspection plus business and marketing information you need to launch your home inspector career. You will learn the entire home inspection process, plus introductions to specialized services including radon, wood destroying organisms, pools, and spas. 

Once I’m Trained, Are There Any Home Inspector Associations I Should Join?2022-12-29T10:01:53-06:00

Check out your local or regional Home Inspector Associations, like the Illinois Association of Home Inspectors. These organizations can help you network, stay updated on rules & regulations and really give your home inspection business a big boost.

Will I Need Illinois Home Inspection Continuing Education After I Complete My Training?2022-12-29T10:09:31-06:00

Continuing education requirements for home inspectors in Illinois can be different depending on the date you received your license. Here is a breakdown of the state requirements:

If the home inspector was first licensed on or before November 30, 2020:

  • 12 hours of CE is required, of which 6 hours must be approved as Mandatory.
  • 1-hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Course

If the home inspector was first licensed between December 1, 2020 and November 30, 2021:

  • 6 hours of CE is required, of which 3 hours must be approved as Mandatory.
  • 1-hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training Course.

If the home inspector was first licensed on or after December 1, 2021:

  • No CE is required for this renewal.

Customer Testimonials

We don’t just want to see you graduate; AHIT wants to see your continued success as a home inspector for decades to come.

I worked in the city for 20 years in construction. Then I’d come home and work on my own side work, I was always hustling, working around the clock just to make ends meet. It was killing my body; I was missing my daughter’s events and I never wanted to do something like that. I needed a change, and that’s when I found AHIT.

triangle
student avatar male - Joe M., Centrailia, IL

The experience was great. The instructor kept us attentive & interested with his method of classroom instruction. I loved the vast knowledge I received in the field & in the classroom to make me a great home inspector. Thank you AHIT!

triangle
student avatar male - Willie G., Greensboro, NC

My experience was incredible. I have a doctoral level education in architectural history and have an MFA focused on history as well as preservation. I came to the course wanting to learn more about how a building lives and the process of inspections more than to do this as a career. However, your instructors were so informative, and made the process so exciting, I am earnestly considering it as an option.

triangle
student avatar male - Megan, Hawthorn Woods, IL

Optional Illinois Home Inspection Certifications

Radon Measurement Professional

The 16-hour Initial Radon Measurement Technician course will teach individuals the methods that are used in radon testing for real estate purposes and individual homeowner tests. Read More.

Buy Now

Inspecting Commercial Properties

AHIT’s Commercial Inspections Course follows the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) Standard E2018-15. Completion of this course will open up new revenue opportunities for home inspectors and home builders, alike. Read More.

Buy Now
See all certifications
Back To Top

Customer Testimonials

  • R. Smith

    Coming into class I inspected 5,000 to 7,000 houses as an insurance adjuster and real estate appraiser. The past week’s education and textbooks has doubled or tripled my knowledge. The marketing session will make it happen!

  • B. Kraft

    Thank you for the continued support. It is nice to know I can count on you all when I need my questions answered.

  • B. Hardy

    Thank you for an outstanding week of professional training. I can’t imagine anyone ever thinking of going into this business without attending your school.